An Attorney’s Testimonial on LIFE

Kitty Johnson

About 1 1/2 years ago I was fortunate to be introduced to Dan Hawkins, a LIFE Founder. As a practicing attorney for 42 years, who had been active in my community as a school board president, an elder at my church, and active in other community organizations, I was keenly aware of the lack of real leaders and leadership training available to myself and others. After joining LIFE I quickly learned to appreciate the awesome LIFE leadership and personal growth system that Orrin Woodward and the LIFE  Founders had created. My first revelation, as I began to dig into the recommended C D’s and books in the LIFE system, was that even with my previous leadership experience, I had only begun to scratch the surface of what it meant to become a true leader and to strive to consistently each and every day. Now, I cannot imagine not listening to several leadership and personal growth CDs and reading from one or more of the LIFE system books every day. I also cannot wait to read Orrin’s leadership blog articles each time a new one appears. As an attorney, I was educated for 19 years to think like an adversary, who had to win every argument to be successful. Of course this carried over into my personal life, and while I won many arguments, in and out of court, my relationships with my wife, family, colleagues and friends suffered from my need to make every discussion a debate. After reading some great books that I became exposed to through LIFE, like How to Win Friends and Influence People, Personality Plus,The Five Love Languages and Love and Respect, I started applying the principles being taught and really began to feel my life being enriched once I learned to accept, approve, and appreciate people instead of judging and criticizing them. Now that my life has been enriched by LIFE, I can’t wait to bless others with that same system of  information. For any of my attorney colleagues who might be skeptical, if I could just make one suggestion, it would be that you take time to honestly evaluate the LIFE materials and system. If you’re like most lawyers, you became an attorney so you could help others. As a lawyer, our role usually only allows us to improve a small slice of our clients’ lives. As a LIFE leader we can lead people to a system of information that will improve eight major areas of people’s lives– faith, family, finances, fitness, following, fun, friends and freedom. I hope you will decide, like I did, to join Orrin Woodward and the other LIFE Founders reach 1 million people and beyond as we launch a leadership revolution. God bless,  Les Johnson

Kitty Johnson – Attorney

Leave a Reply

